66 Years on the Route to Recovery

November 7, 2023

River Oaks Country Club

1600 River Oaks Blvd.


We invite you to join us on Tuesday, November 7, 2023 at The River Oaks Country Club to shop our resale boutique’s most fashionable finds and honor extraordinary individuals who are striving to make our community a better place.

Each and every dollar from this event helps The Women’s Home build communities that strengthen women and support families as they reclaim their stability. With you by our side, we can ensure that The Women’s Home is there for each and every woman that needs us.

10:00AM Arrive early for shopping at our Pop-Up Cottage Shop

11:45AM Luncheon Begins

Award Honorees

It is with great pleasure that we announce the incredible individuals who make our mission possible by supporting vulnerable women and families in Houston as they reclaim their lives.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Heida Thurlow 

Champions of The Women’s Home Award: Passages

Event Sponsors


Expressway Sponsor

Heida Thurlow

Highway Sponsor

Gardenia Foundation

Mitra Mujica-Margolis and Michael Margolis

Diane and John Riley

Dinah and Jeff Weems

FM Sponsor

Kay Joyce/Susan Walker

J.P. McGovern Foundation

J’Anne and Jeff Rawson

Parkway Sponsor

The Acord Foundation

Jane M. Cizik

Rickie Duke/Dr. Taylor Duke Deutsch

C.C. and Duke Ensell

Catherine Gassman

Elizabeth Graham Giroir/Harriet Latimer/Linda West

Holly Josey

Selby Bush Lilley

Dr. Susan Morrison

Vickie Staff

West U Rotary Club Foundation

Avenue Sponsor

Mary Axelrad/Karen Ostrum George

Claire Baker/Paula Gay/Susan Addy

Felicia and Bert Baker/Pam and Taylor Hicks

Hande Castiglione

Betty Chapman/June Poplack/Barbara Reyna

Anna Coffey

CIBC Private Wealth/Courtney and Bas Solleveld

Community Health Choice

Janet Covington/Melissa Frazier/Ila Patel

JeanMarie Diskin

Janice Hall

Sharon Hibbert

Martin Luther

Laura McWilliams and Friends

Trudy Nix

Cathy Nunnally

Wexel Art

Media Sponsor


Make a Donation to Support the Event

2023 Event Chair

Dinah Weems

2023 Host Committee

Susan Addy

Claire Baker

Felicia and Bert Baker

Connie Brakebill

Bette Brinson

Waynette Brunkhorst

Jeannie Chandler

Betty Chapman

Amy Comiskey

Janet Covington

JeanMarie Diskin

Claire Dubit

Rickie Duke

Dr. Taylor Duke Deutsch

Catherine Gassman

Paula and Frank Gay

Elizabeth Giroir

Janice Hall

Kathy Mathiason Hall

Ginny Hart

Sharon Hibbert

Pam Hicks

M’liss Hindman

Holly Josey

Kay Joyce

Mary Koenig

Harriet Latimer

Lexie Mitch

Wendy Moreland

Sallie Morian

Susan Morrison

Mitra Mujica-Margolis

Diana Musslewhite

Cathy Nunnally

Nancy Nunnery

Felecia Peavy

Leila Perrin

June Poplack

Mary Price

Barbara Reyna

Diane Riley

Carrie Schadle

Courtney and Bas Solleveld

Vickie Staff

Susan Walker

Emily Weems

Linda West

Barbara Williams


Emily Clark | Development Specialist



Make checks payable to:

The Women’s Home

607 Westheimer Rd.

Houston, TX 77006

Memo: Luncheon

© 2024 The Women's Home - Site by SID